It is easy to unpause your plan. Tap on 'Reactivate Plan' on your home screen in the App.
After that, you can choose to go back to the same plan as before you paused or choose a new one. It's entirely up to you.

Once you've unpaused and have selected a new plan, your payment card or wallet will be charged. This day forward will be your new monthly renewal date. You can always pause again if you need to for the usual AED 10 per month.

Remember, if you've pre-scheduled to unpause your plan on a specific date, it will automatically unpause, of course, this isn't binding, and you can choose to end the pause earlier.