If you're new to Virgin Mobile and still haven't downloaded our AWESOME app, we recommend you start here. If you're an existing customer who is just catching up or in need of a refresher, here's everything you need to know:

  • In a nutshell, our new 6 months and yearly plans allow you to pay the total amount in advance and save money.
  • Save 30% off the total price with a 6-month plan, save 50% with a yearly plan.
  • They're available for both new and existing customers. If you're a new customer, choose the 6 months or yearly plan option on the plan selection screen. If you're an existing customer, go to update your next plan and toggle between monthly, 6 months or yearly plans.
  • You can only upgrade your plan.
  • Boosters are still available on 6 months and yearly plans, so you'll never run out of minutes or data.
  • The pause plan feature is not available for 6 months or yearly plans.
  • Want to close your account? We recommend closing once you've used your 6 months or yearly plan to avoid losing your subscription.
Please Note:
  • You can still 'Get Cashback' from referring a friend on 6 months and yearly plan. Find out more, click here.
  • You are committed to your 6 months or yearly plan, so you can't get a refund for it during that period.
  • When you're on a 6-month plan, the option to "Update Next Plan" will pop-up from month 5, and if you're on a 12-month plan, it will be available from month 11 of your subscription.
  •  If you don't "Update Next Plan," your plan will automatically renew for another 6 or 12 months, and you'll be charged upfront as usual.
  • Double data on yearly plans is available through the promotional period