If you’re on a monthly plan, you can pause it at any time and for as long as you want. Your monthly plan will not be renewed, but there will be a fee of AED 10 per month. If you’re on a 6 or 12-month plan, it can only be paused in the last month (6th or 12th month). The AED 10 fee is added to your Virgin Mobile wallet so you can use it on ‘Pay As You Go’ calls as well as SMS, mParking, and voice roaming. When you pause your plan, your in-app wallet won’t be affected and you can still use your balance.

To pause, tap here or follow the steps below:

  1. On the home screen, tap 'Update next plan'
  2. In the top right corner, you will see a pause icon, tap this.
  3. Follow the instructions.
Please Note: You cannot use your data or get a booster once your monthly plan is paused. However, you can still receive calls. Your VIP number comes with a 1-year plan. This plan cannot be paused.