Once you’ve paid for a 6 or 12-month plan, you can only upgrade the value of your plan. You can do so at any time throughout your plan with the exception of the final month. What's awesome is you can upgrade to a plan of your choice for the period between now and the completion of your 6 or 12-month plan and enjoy a discounted price. To upgrade your plan, follow these SIMple steps:

  1. Open your Virgin Mobile app and tap on the "Upgrade your Plan" button at the top of the home screen.
  2. Select the plan you want and confirm your update. Your upgraded plan will be effective starting on your next renewal date.